About Us


YDMT Chair of Trustees David Shaw

Our Trustees

The Yorkshire Dales Millennium Trust (YDMT) is an independent registered charity, governed by a board of trustees. Our current Chair is David Shaw (pictured).

Our trustees are ultimately responsible for the Trust's activities. They meet regularly to set the broad strategy, agree an annual budget and monitor progress. They consider applications for grant support through the various programmes which the Trust manages, and agree on the scope and funding of projects which we run ourselves.

Current YDMT Trustees

David Shaw – Chair
Karen Cowley - Deputy Chair       
Andrew Campbell QC
Carl Lis OBE
Christine Leigh
Eileen Spencer
His Honour Peter Charlesworth
Jane Roberts
Joseph Joshua Pearlman MBE
Lee McQue
Steve Macaré
Thomas Wheelwright
Tracy Walker
Mark Cunliffe-Lister
Ellie Brown